We had the usual large and strong entry for the national men’s and women’s championships, held over the weekend of 18/19 January in the Westgrove Hotel in Clane.

The 2020 national champions are:

Women’s Pairs (Jackson Cup): Ann Burns & Helen Healy, with Gilda Pender & Rebecca Brown second, and Deirdre Tuckey & Helen Sheridan third.

Men’s Pairs (Revington Trophy): Micheal O Briain & Peter Goodman, with Gay Keaveney & Martin Jones second, and Ranald Milne & BJ O’Brien third.

Women’s Teams (McMenamin Bowl): Gilda Pender, Rebecca Brown, Ann-Marie Horan-Carroll, and Hilary McDonagh, with Valerie Hand, Aileen O’Keeffe, Mary Trench, and Elva Gannon second, and Joan Kenny, Jeannie Fitzgerald, Teresa Rigney, and Diane Greenwood third.

Men’s Teams (Geraldine Trophy): Jim McAndrew, Michael McGloughlin, Dave Ryan, and Tomas Roche, with Ranald Milne, BJ O’Brien, Gay Keaveney, and Martin Jones second, and Michael O Briain, Padraig O Briain, Thomas MacCormac, and Ronan McMaugh third.

Well done to them, and all the prizewinners, and ourĀ thanks to Tournament Directors Fearghal O’Boyle, Mairead Basquille, Alan Hill, John Royds, and Huey Daly for ensuring all competitions went smoothly.