These three virtual confined events were held online on BBO on 17-18 April. The “prizewinners” were:

Lambert Cup (Confined Pairs):

  • 1st Alice Kellett & Tony Hallifax
  • 2nd Phyl Sherrard & Frank Browne
  • 3rd Tony Ward & Bill O’Hanlon

Full Results

Cooper Cup (Confined Teams):

  • 1st Sue Power, Colette Stokes, Marie James, Anthony Molony
  • 2nd Pam Harrington, Anne Stewart, Hilery Murphy, Brendan Rushe
  • 3rd Elaine Doyle, Marie O’Mara, Keith Woodlock, Mary P Treacy

Full results

JJ Murphy Trophy (Novice Pairs):

  • 1st Margaret & James Munnelly
  • 2nd Paul Clinch & John Coulter
  • 3rd Margaret Boylan & Shay Rochford

Full results

Well done to them all, and thanks to our Tournament Directors Fearghal O’Boyle, Diarmuid Reddan, and Mairead Basquille.