The 2019 Interprovincial Championships were held over the weekend of 16/17 November in the Cavan Crystal Hotel.

The 2019 Interprovincial champions are:

Open: Leinster (Micheal O Briain, Padraig O Briain, Peter Goodman, Terry Walsh, Martin Brady, Paul Delaney, Sean O’Lubaigh, Tomas Roche, David Dunne, Thomas MacCormac, Ronan McMaugh, Marcin Rudzinski, and PC BJ O’Brien), with Connacht as runners-up. The player with the best individual results was Paul Delaney of Leinster.

Area Master: Munster (Alan Auchincloss, Paul Hogan, Pat O’Mahony, Jim Stokes, Margaret Cunningham, Sean Mulvaney, Mary Daniels, Maria Jackman, Marian O’Connor, Mary Vallely, Angela Seligman, Mary McMahon, under NPC Derek O’Gorman), with Ulster as runners-up.┬áThe pair with the best results was Pat O’Mahony & Jim Stokes of Munster.

Intermediate: Leinster (Martin Staunton, Debbie Leahy, Lorraine Barry, Margaret Martin, Maeve Delaney, Eileen O’Hare, Frank Kennedy, Michael McInerney, Mary Moriarty, Martin J O’Brien, Mimo Lucheroni, Emmet Devlin, under NPC Peter O’Meara), with Ulster as runners-up.┬áThe pair with the best individual results was Mary Lyons & Margaret Dunne of Connacht.

Well done to all, and our thanks to Tournament Directors Fearghal O’Boyle, Brian Lawlor, and Mairead Basquille for the excellent running of the event, and to Sheila Kelly for the photographs, which, aside from the winning players, feature IBU President Jim O’Sullivan and Joint Honorary Secretary Martin Brady.