The 28th European Youth Teams Championships will be held in Veldhoven, Netherlands, from 19 to 26 July. We are pleased to announce that we will have two teams representing Ireland.

The teams selected are as follows:

Under-26 Category: Sheila Walsh & Isabel Burke, Andrew Newbold & Aileen Armstrong

Under-21 Category: Luca Crone & Matthew O’Farrell, Tom Gorey & David Hoyne

Former junior international Niamh Gormally will travel with the teams as non-playing captain.

The EBL will be trialling a new initiative at the event, using lovebridge tablets for the bidding and scoring and cards as normal for the play.

You can follow the teams as they compete here and I am sure everyone will join us in wishing them the best of luck!