Congratulations to Mid-Leinster Region, which took the top two places at the 4Fun Teams in Westmanstown on Saturday 25 May.

The winners of the Frank & Brenda Kelly Trophy were Máire O’Keeffe, Luca Crone (at 16 the youngest winner of a national event in some time, if not ever!), Nuala Prendergast, and Deirdre Harrington.

Second place went to Barbara Burke, Madeleine Hennessy, Billy Breen, and Celine O’Dea (also Mid-Leinster), with Michael Coffey, Trevor Murphy, Phil Sweetman, and Marguerite Sweetman (Wexford) third, and Deirdre Fallon, Catherine O’Shea, Ruth Peare, and Ciara Gleeson (Dublin South) fourth. Full results here.

The best-dressed team prize went to the “Railway Express” team from Railway Union, representing Dublin South – Caroline Crowley, Sheila McDonald, Sue Power, and Mary Lynn.

Our thanks to Fearghal O’Boyle and his team for directing a tricky competition organisationally. The turnout of 43 teams was disappointing, however, with a number of regions not represented in what is one of the most important developmental events in the Association’s calendar. Can those not represented please try harder next year!