The following have been selected to represent Ireland at the upcoming Peggy Bayer & Junior Camrose Trophies (the Under-21 and Under-26 home internationals, respectively), to be held in the University of South Wales Campus, in Newport, Wales, over the weekend of 14-16 February.

Peggy Bayer Trophy (Under-21): Adam Murphy & Matthew Farrell, Conor Totterdell & Luca Crone, Denise Walsh & Leah Finnegan, with Margaret Murphy as Non-Playing Captain.

Junior Camrose Trophy (Under-26): Conor Boland & Michael Donnelly, Isabel Burke & Sheila Walsh, John Connolly & Stephen Barr, with Thomas MacCormac as Non-Playing Captain.

Some of the players, especially on the Under-26 team, are seasoned veterans, but for a number this will represent their first Irish cap. We are sure you will join us in wishing all of them every success in the event.

In case you’re not aware of it, there is a separate website devoted to Irish junior (under-26) bridge activities. If anyone would like to become involved with the Junior Committee in any capacity, or knows someone eligible to play junior bridge who would benefit from the juniors’ coaching programme, please email