5 trains per day between Dublin and Sligo

PRIZES

GALA OPEN PAIRS

(Nan Hender Perpetual Salver)

Prizes for the top 10 pairs and also the Best Inter 'B' Pair.

MIXED PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP

(Dr. Martin Cup). 1st (€100 each), 2nd, 3rd, Best Intermediate, Best NW Regional Pair, Best Sligo Pair.

CONGRESS PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP (Summerville Cup). 1st (€200 each), 2nd, 3rd plus Best MA, Second MA, Best NW, Best Sligo and Sessional Prizes.

INTERMEDIATE 'A' PAIRS

(Dr. Heraughty Memorial Cup, 1st €200 each), 2nd, 3rd plus Best "A2" Pair, Best NW Regional Pair, Best Sligo Pair plus Sessional Prizes.

INTERMEDIATE 'B' & NOVICE PAIRS (Mary Kelly-Rogers Trophy). 1st, 2nd, 3rd plus Best Novice Pair, Second Novice Pair, Best Regional Pair, Best Sligo and Sessional Prizes.

TEAM OF FOUR CHAMPIONSHIPS (The Peig Murray Perpetual Salver).

1st (€200 each), 2nd, 3rd, Best MA Team, Intermediate Teams: 1st, 2nd and 3rd

OPEN PAIRS: MITCHELLS

(11 + TABLES):

1st N/S & 1st E/W - €35 per player 2nd N/S & 2nd E/W - €25 per player 3rd N/S & 3rd E/W - €20 per player

HOWELLS & SCRAMBLED MITCHELLS:

1st - €35 per player 2nd - €25 per player 3rd - €20 per player

D. M. HANLEY PERPETUAL TROPHY

to be awarded to the player with the highest points in Open Pairs over all sessions including Sunday afternoon (5-4-3-2-1). Gala and Mixed Pairs % will be used as a tie-breaker.

INNISFREE PERPETUAL SALVER (Presented by the Late Olivia Rowlette)

to be awarded to the Sligo player with the highest points in Open Pairs over all sessions including Sunday afternoon (5-4-3-2-1). Gala and Mixed Pairs % will be used as a tie-breaker.

PROGRAMME FRIDAY 6th JUNE

Official Opening

by Catherine Byrne CBAI President.

MIXED PAIRS

Time 7.30 pm

GALA PAIRS

7.30 pm

PRESENTATION OF PRIZES

Time 11.15 pm

SATURDAY 7th JUNE

CONGRESS PAIRS

Time: 1.00 pm & 6.45 pm

INTERMEDIATE 'A' PAIRS

Time: 1.00 pm & 6.45 pm

INTER 'B' & NOVICE PAIRS

Time: 1.00 pm & 6.45 pm

OPEN PAIRS

Afternoon: 2.00 pm

Evening: 7.00 pm

NOVICES: 7.00

Presentation of Prizes: 10.30 pm

SUNDAY 8th JUNE

11 am Congress Team Championship

11 am IntermediateTeam Championship

7x6 board Barometer Swiss

Short Snack Break 2.15 p.m. to 3.00 p.m.

OPEN PAIRS

Morning: 11.00 a.m.

Afternoon: 2.30 p.m.

CLOSING CEREMONY

Time: 5.30 p.m.



CONGRESS SPONSORS

Clayton Hotel Sligo

Dovida Home Instead Senior Care Sligo

Bank of Ireland

Tente Ltd
Gilroy Gannon
Embassy Rooms
E.S.B
Sligo Credit Union
Moneen Garden Centre
Castlebar
Sligo Plumb Centre

Donations from the Bridge clubs in County Sligo:-Acol, Ballymote, Carraroe, Co. Sligo GC, Innisfree, Phoenix, Strandhill, Tubbercurry.

Please Support Our Sponsors

Do you need help finding accommodation? Contact Mairéad Basquille 087 927 4448



63rd Yeats Country Bridge Congress PATRONS

Catherine Byrne (President C.B.A.I.)

Kathleen Carty (Pres. NW Region)

Maria Wallace (Ballymote BC)

Mary McGowan(Carraroe BC)

Assumpta Kelly (Innisfree BC)

Margaret Conlon (Co. Sligo GCBC)

Anne Kinsella (Strandhill BC)

Jean Gallagher (Tubbercurry BC)

Congress President

Frank Goodwin (086-0608738)

Congress Treasurer
Declan Gallagher

Assistant Treasurer
Assumpta Kelly

COMMITTEE

Margaret Dowd, Mary Kilfeather, Maria Lynch, Mary Lyons, Kathleen Maher, Tommy Banks, Tom Byrne, Dave Flanagan, Ronnie Kelly, Joe Lalor, Pat Lyons, Jim O'Malley, John Scanlon, Jimmy Treacy and Robert Wallace.

Honorary Life Member Jim Sproule

Tournament Directors

Mairéad Basquille Eileen O'Connor Diarmuid Reddan Fearghal O'Boyle ENTRIES to: (before Thursday 5th please)

www.http://competitions.cbai.ie/ or Fearghal O'Boyle 086 2652 871 fob@fob.ie

or checkout our website www.fob.ie

ENTRY FEES

GALA PAIRS €10 per player
MIXED PAIRS €12.50 per player
CONGRESS PAIRS €25 per player
INTER PAIRS €25 per player
TEAM of FOUR €25 per player
Open/Novice PAIRS €10 per player

GENERAL INFORMATION

The Congress Committee reserves the right to refuse any entry without stating a reason, and to decide any question arising in the course of the Congress. No player can win more than one prize in the same competition. Prizes will be awarded in the order listed in the brochure. Only bona fide regular members of a Co. Sligo Bridge Club will be eligible for a 'Best Sligo' prize. The Committee reserve the right to modify the programme and prize money if considered necessary and their decision is final. All events are played under the International Laws of Duplicate Contract Bridge 2017 as adopted by the C.B.A.I. The Tournament Directors have the authority to seed players. It is not necessary to enter in advance for the Open Pairs Competitions. Events will commence punctually. All players are required to take their places at least ten minutes before the starting time shown on the programme. Entrants for Open Pairs are requested to fill up one section at a time.

The Grove (Student Accommodation) adjacent to the Clayton Hotel 071-9144858 info@thegrovesligo.ie

Philmar House B&B 071-9145014 philmarhousesligo@gmail.com

VEECEZE B&B Pearse Road, Sligo 071-9161100 veeceeze@hotmail.com Pearse Lodge, Pearse Road, Sligo. 07191-70333

Kintogher B&B, Betty McCabe, 0719141755

M. Reynolds, 'Walrey', Ballincar, Sligo 07191-77327